62,000 sq ft; conflict:K016 opened 1964 vs outlier 1955. Geolocated 2026-10-15: 510 Sycamore Street per the NRHP nomination; Nominatim building match; claim C440. NRHP says the 1964 plant was built on part of the original 1838 land (overlaps P037).
The point marks Nazareth, PA, USA at city level. It shows the town, not the factory gate. Recorded place[1]. Lines run in from where its materials come from (listed below). Each origin is the centre of the region or country on record, not a mill or a forest.
Brands built here
Every headstock this plant has built for, on record. A contract plant can sit behind several brands at once.
What reaches the plant, in what form, from where, and who supplied it. A plant building for several brands draws on the same supply for all of them. 3 of these have no map point and are listed only.
current linkended or undatedorigin, region or country centre
Material
Form
From
Supplier
Customs
Years
Source
Material not namedAdded 2026-10-15 (llm:claude-sonnet-5-5). Sample bill dated 2025-10-10, shipper 'Gemwood' to C.F. Martin & Company, Cochin to Colombo to Newark. Commodity text redacted; top products listed as veneer, mahogany, rosewood. Species not stated; do not map to Dalbergia latifolia. HS 4408.31 as printed is not reconciled with the labelled rosewood. The link of the Panjiva shipper 'Gemwood' to CO060 (Gemwood Division of GMD International) is assumed from the name and unverified. Receiving plant inferred from the Nazareth consignee address. Source S208 (aggregator, proposed secondary).
Material not namedCustoms-record aggregator (S312, covering 2006-2019): Overseas Traders to C.F. Martin (consignee 510 Sycamore St), 2019-08-29, 'Indian rosewood veneers for guitars', 248 bundles. Species not stated. A single observed shipment. Proposed grade: secondary. See SL041 for the 2026 shipments.
Material not namedCustoms-record aggregator (S313): Overseas Traders to Martin, 2026-03-28, 'VENEERS FOR GUITAR', 240 bundles, 5,260 kg. Two later rosewood lines (2026-06-30, 2026-09-30) have the species masked and their form is not shown, so they are not separate rows. Nothing seen between 2019 (SL040) and 2026, so continuity is not claimed. Plant inferred from the Nazareth consignee address. Proposed grade: secondary.
Sources
Every numbered marker on this page points here: the document, its grade and the passages relied on. An era is computed, so it cites the facts it was derived from. A fact marked “no source” has no claim attached yet.
Material not namedCustoms summary (S314): Gemwood (Cochin) to Martin, 2026-08-16, 'Ebony guitar fingerboards'. Species and harvest origin not stated; the shipper's location is not the wood's origin. The link of this 'Gemwood' to CO060 is assumed from the name (as in SL021) and unverified. Form mapped from 'fingerboards'. Plant inferred from the Martin consignee. Proposed grade: secondary.
Material not namedCustoms summary (S314): 2026-08-09 'Indian mahogany guitar necks, kiln dried and planed' to Martin; the supplier is not shown. 'Indian mahogany' is a trade label and the binomial is not given, so species is blank. Origin 'India' is taken from the label. Form mapped from 'necks, kiln dried and planed'. Proposed grade: secondary.
EbonyDiospyros crassifloraCustoms-record aggregator (S323): one container (13,686 kg) from Crelicam to C.F. Martin on 2022-09-21. The page lists ebony sawn wood and veneer under HS 4407.29 / 4408.39; which of the two this container was is not shown, so the form is the aggregator-level default. Species is mapped to SP023 from Cameroon origin plus the word 'ebony'; the line text gives no binomial. Proposed grade: secondary.
Material not namedCustoms-record aggregator (S331): same C. Jacob & Co 'INDIAN ROSEWOOD GUITAR FINGER BOARDS' flow as SL048, to C.F. Martin, 2016-2023. Species blank (trade name only). Interval is the span of observed records. Plant inferred from the Nazareth consignee. Proposed grade: secondary.
Ceylon ebonyDiospyros ebenumCustoms summary (S332): Maderas Barber SL to Martin, 2026-04-16 'IN PKGS WOODS DIOSPYROS EBENUM' and 2025-11 'SAWN LUMBER'. Species is taken from the binomial in the 2026 line; Diospyros ebenum is a South Asian ebony, not Cameroon ebony. Form follows the 2025 line; the 2026 line gives no form. Maderas Barber is also named in the Gibson Madagascar-ebony case (S318). Plant inferred from the Martin consignee. Proposed grade: secondary.
Material not namedOlam's own article (S324, primary, 2019-09-04) quotes Martin's Albert Germick: 'FSC Certified wood plays a big part in our decision to procure wood sourced from CIB-Olam' (FSC-C006439, Pokola); ATIBT (S334) says CIB Olam sells wood for C.F. Martin & Co. Neither source names the species, the product or the plant, so species is blank, form 'sawn_lumber' is a placeholder, and Nazareth is assumed. Tonewoods SL (Spain) also says it has bought from CIB-Olam, so the wood may reach Martin through that trader. The date is the year of the statement, not a contract period. Proposed grade: secondary.