Plant
owned factory
Stevensville, MD, USA[1]. Built for 1 brand on record.
Official site: prsguitars.com ↗
Moved in January 1996 (PRS staff post). Geolocated 2026-10-15: 380 Log Canoe Circle, Stevensville (Baltimore Museum of Industry tour page); Nominatim building match; claim C442. No source ties the 1996 move to this exact address.
More: every plant in the USA, the PRS lineage.
The point marks Stevensville, MD, USA at city level. It shows the town, not the factory gate. Recorded place[1]. Lines run in from where its materials come from (listed below). Each origin is the centre of the region or country on record, not a mill or a forest.
Every headstock this plant has built for, on record. A contract plant can sit behind several brands at once.
The operator is not always the brand owner. Follow a company to see every plant it ran.
| Years | Operator | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 1996–now | Paul Reed Smith Guitars (PRS) | community[2] |
| Years | Brand | Line | Role | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1996–now | PRS | PRS Core and Private Stock | full build | community[2, 3] |
| 1996–2009 | PRS | PRS CE | full build | community[2] |
| 2013–now | PRS | PRS S2 | full build | secondary[4] |
| 2016–now | PRS | PRS CE | full build | community[3] |
The plant stays the same across these rows; the company behind the name does not.
| Years | Line | Owner | Parent |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1996–now[5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 2, 3] | PRS Core and Private Stock | Paul Reed Smith Guitars (PRS) | — |
| 1996–2009[5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 2] | PRS CE | Paul Reed Smith Guitars (PRS) | — |
| 2013–now[5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 4] | PRS S2 | Paul Reed Smith Guitars (PRS) | — |
| 2016–now[] |
What reaches the plant, in what form, from where, and who supplied it. A plant building for several brands draws on the same supply for all of them. 1 of these has no map point and is listed only.
| Material | Form | From | Supplier | Customs | Years | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Khaya (African mahogany) Khaya spp.Added 2026-10-15 (llm:claude-sonnet-5-5). Sample bill of lading dated 2025-09-17: shipper Sunstex Co. Ltd, Kumasi; consignee Prs Guitars Ltd, Stevensville MD; Takoradi, Antwerp, Baltimore; 30 packages, 19,333 kg. HTS 4407.29 is tropical sawn wood and does not identify a species. [2026-10-15 update] The ImportInfo record (S293) for the 2025-04-10 shipment reads 'KHAYA FAS KD LUMBER 682 PCS' under a PRS contract numbered PRS/01/24, so species is set to SP033 Khaya (genus-level; the 2025-09-17 shipment itself is not itemised). Source S201 (aggregator, proposed secondary). Plant link inferred from the consignee address. | sawn lumber | Ghana via Belgium | Sunstex Co., Ltd. | HS 4407.29 · Baltimore, MD | 2025–2026 | unverified[11, 12] |
| Mahogany Swietenia macrophyllaCustoms-record aggregator (S293): shipment arrived 2025-03-04, supplier GIBOR, S.A., lading port Santo Tomas, Guatemala, 16 bundles / 18,933 kg, line text '12 BUNDLES OF MAHOGANY SAWN LUMBER (SWIETENIA MACROPHYLLA)'. Consignee 'P.R.S. Guitars' at Baltimore; Stevensville is inferred, not stated. A single shipment, so the interval is the one year observed. Proposed grade: secondary. | sawn lumber | Guatemala | Gibor, S.A. | — | 2025–2026 | unverified[12] |
| Material not namedCustoms-record aggregator (S293): supplier Overseas Traders, Jawaharlal Nehru port, India, arrivals 2025-04-17 and 2025-06-30, line text 'FINGERBOARDS FOR GUITAR'. Species not stated. Stevensville inferred from the consignee 'P.R.S. Guitars'. Proposed grade: secondary. |
Every numbered marker on this page points here: the document, its grade and the passages relied on. An era is computed, so it cites the facts it was derived from. A fact marked “no source” has no claim attached yet.
| PRS CE |
| Paul Reed Smith Guitars (PRS) |
| — |
| pre machined component |
| India |
| Overseas Traders |
| — |
| 2025–2026 |
| unverified[12] |
See something wrong, or know a better source?